The Edge of Nowhere Forum Index
The Edge of Nowhere
Join us on IRC!
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Home | Forums | IRC | BHFiles

Do not use diablo-keys.com
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    The Edge of Nowhere Forum Index -> Diablo II General Discussion
Author Message
Tacticious
User
User


Joined: 03 Aug 2004
My Posts

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:57 pm    Post subject: Do not use diablo-keys.com Reply with quote

I have had a TERRIBLE week-long experience with their "support".

First, I ordered the keys. They claim, quote:

Quote:
“100% working on all realms. The keys are fresh from the box - unmuted, unbanned and only in use by you. Do NOT pay $19.95 (or more!) when you can pay a fraction of the price!”


Well I tried to activate them on a new Battle.net account so I could install it with the virtual download, and they were both registered already.

I contacted customer support, they gave me two new keys. I was able to activate them just fine, I figured it was a fluke. I logged into BNet, I was given the error "You are not allowed to play on Closed Realm" (paraphrase).

I contacted them yet again, told them I did not like being scammed and would appreciate it if they would resolve it with REAL, WORKING keys. I'll show my email and their response:

Quote:
Sorry but we will not be able to assist you any further. We do not take threats lightly.

Additionally, if you had been more calm, it would have been our pleasure to simply investigate and replace the non-working keys.
2009/6/27 Tacticious <email removed>
Those keys are disabled from playing on Closed Battle.net… Can you not just give me a ***WORKING*** key????

Also, thanks for never actually reconciling the issue with the download. I paid for it, and you just ignored the fact that you stole the money I paid for it.

Nice, you’re scammers...


I'll admit, I could have handled it a bit better, but it is their responsibility to fix what they did wrong. It was $5 for the keys and I did not entirely care about getting a refund I can just go buy one somewhere else.

Anyway, just a heads up.

On a lighter note, I ordered a new set of keys from diablo2gg.com which seemed to work great, and the delivery time was awesome (about a day) =)
Back to top
ZepherX
Nearly Banned
Gold
Nearly Banned <br />Gold


Joined: 25 Nov 2006
My Posts
Location: Bozeman, MT
PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

g2buy is instant and perfect. Always use them.
Back to top
ReggioLegato
Banned
Banned


Joined: 23 Nov 2008
My Posts
Location: W32 API
PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 7:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Noobs that buy items/crap online ya you will get scammed.
Back to top
g2buy
User
User


Joined: 14 Sep 2008
My Posts

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 8:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for your lost You should have stopped when you see their site advertising Diablo 2 dupe for $4.99 USD

On a side notice, every since Blizzard store emerges, a lot of stores have now included a disclaimer saying that they will not replace a cd key if it cannot be registered on Blizzard store. Make sure that you buy from one that did not have the disclaimer or simply ask them on Livehelp before you hit the go button
Back to top
Kruis08
User
User


Joined: 20 Jun 2009
My Posts

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 11:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

D2legit.com

Its legit, and their keys worked fine with me. Its the old ones too.

And none of their items poof. Gah I love my legit perf AP Enigma. +15% ED, +775 Deff. $3.75
Back to top
Asss
User Gold
User Gold


Joined: 20 Nov 2001
My Posts
Location: :__:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ZepherX wrote:
g2buy is instant and perfect. Always use them.
Back to top
Tacticious
User
User


Joined: 03 Aug 2004
My Posts

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ReggioLegato wrote:
Noobs that buy items/crap online ya you will get scammed.


Yeah, anyone who buys keys online HAS to be a noob...
Back to top
michael2
User
User


Joined: 27 Dec 2008
My Posts
Location: OUT YOUR ATMOSPHERE.............
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 6:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tacticious wrote:
ReggioLegato wrote:
Noobs that buy items/crap online ya you will get scammed.


Yeah, anyone who buys keys online HAS to be a noob...


Hmmm, so where else can you buy them?
Back to top
P.u.n.X
User Gold
User Gold


Joined: 15 Aug 2003
My Posts
Location: Yeah, Maine
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

walmart
target
best buy
circuit city
shopko
yonkers
kohls
toys-r-us
Back to top
DaFox
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 04 Dec 2002
My Posts
Location: SK, Canada
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 7:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

P.u.n.X wrote:
circuit city


LOL not.
Back to top
michael2
User
User


Joined: 27 Dec 2008
My Posts
Location: OUT YOUR ATMOSPHERE.............
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

P.u.n.X wrote:
walmart
target
best buy
circuit city
shopko
yonkers
kohls
toys-r-us


Are you talking about buying the whole game new for a cd key set?
Back to top
Dark_Mage-
Section Leader
Gold
Section Leader <br />Gold


Joined: 19 Sep 2002
My Posts
Location: ٩(͡๏̯͡๏)۶ dilly-dally'n
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DaFox wrote:
P.u.n.X wrote:
circuit city


LOL not.


Back to top
P.u.n.X
User Gold
User Gold


Joined: 15 Aug 2003
My Posts
Location: Yeah, Maine
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 8:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Back to top
The-Aaron
User
User


Joined: 02 Jul 2009
My Posts

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ZepherX wrote:
g2buy is instant and perfect. Always use them.


I'd like to second this, I've had nothing but perfect service from G2buy. One CDkey I bought from them wasn't working, after literally 30 seconds on their live chat they emailed me a working replacement.

Great service.
Back to top
thurgood
User
User


Joined: 22 Jun 2008
My Posts

PostPosted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 2:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i was ripped off by d2bigs.com. i ordered and they sent me an account that did not exist. i emailed them a bunch of times and no reply whatsoever. so beware. i have had success with lewt which seems honest and fair.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    The Edge of Nowhere Forum Index -> Diablo II General Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 


Donations this month: $33
Server cost this month: $120
Surplus Donations: $8

Donators this month: Mesmer



Spelling by SpellingCow.

blueGray theme by Nuttzy    

One of the largest message boards on the web !


membersemails